Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Illinois Section AWWA News

Fuller Award Nominations Open

Tuesday, November 21, 2017  
Share |
REQUEST FOR NOMINATIONS - Annually, each section of the American Water Works Association is requested to select a member of that section to receive the prestigious George Warren Fuller Award. This is one of the highest honors that can be bestowed on a water industry professional.  While the deadline for nominations isn’t until the end of December,  it isn’t too early to start thinking about who you would like to see receive this honor at the annual Section conference next March in Springfield. The nomination form can be accessed and submitted on line below.

QUALIFICATIONS - To qualify for the Fuller Award, the recipient must be a member of the Illinois Section AWWA. The award is intended to honor an individual for their distinguished service to the water supply industry in commemoration of the sound engineering skills, diplomatic talent and constructive leadership which characterized the life of George Warren Fuller.

Past Fuller Awardees Include:
2017: Greg Swanson, Moline, IL
2016: Terry McGhee, DuPage Water Commission
2015: John VanArsdel, ME Simpson Company
2014: Dennis Ross, Otter Lake Water Commission

Do you know someone of this calibre ?  You can nominate them for the Fuller Award today by using this link.


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal